RHBL seal image

RHBL Club Championship and Club of the Year

Ryde Hawks Baseball League recognises outstanding achievement by clubs of the association by conferring of two annual awards.

The awards are named in honour of two RHBL life members, Reg Renouf and Andrew Ross and were first awarded for the 2005/2006 season.

Reg Renouf Club Championship

2017/2018 Greenway Giants
2016/2017 North Ryde
2015/2016 Kuring-gai Stealers
2011/2012 Greenway Giants
2010/2011 Stealers
2009/2010 Stealers
2008/2009 Macquarie Saints
2007/2008 Greenway Giants
2006/2007 Stealers
2005/2006 Five Dock Falcons

Andrew Ross Club of the Year


2017/2018 Thornleigh
2016/2017 Concord Comets
2015/2016 Greenway Giants
2011/2012 North Ryde RSL Rams
2010/2011 North Ryde RSL Rams
2009/2010 Concord Comets
2008/2009 Wests Boomers
2007/2008 Macquarie Saints
2006/2007 Stealers
2005/2006 Thornleigh Thunderbolts

Reg Renouf Club Championship

Points are awarded for each team in the club based on the success in an RHBL competition as follows:-

Team Grade Top Team Other Teams Bottom Team
A 27 scaled between top and bottom 19
B 18 scaled between top and bottom 10
C 9 scaled between top and bottom 1

At the end of the preliminary rounds points earned are totaled for each club and then divided by the number of teams in that club.

The Reg Renouf Club Championship trophy is awarded to the Club with the highest score.

Andrew Ross Club of the Year

A selection panel of the President of RHBL and two club delegates consider criteria such as:-

  • Increase in number of teams
  • Increase in number of young teams
  • Development of baseball facilities such as batting tunnels
  • Try Baseball participation
  • Other development activities
  • Involvement in local community

The Andrew Ross Club of the Year Shield is awarded to the club that has been most successful in developing the sport of baseball.